You can see the current overtime status in your employee portal.
For many of our customers, overtime means extra holidays or salary. When you track more or less hours than your contract, you build up a positive or negative overtime position.
In your employee portal you can view the overtime status historically and you can immediately see when the last correction has been made.
A correction means that the positive or negative overtime position is updated and your holiday status will be added or deducted (we call this time-for-time). It is up to your organization to choose how to deal with overtime.
Your application manager can tell you more about the choices that have been made within the organization
Your company may have chosen not to use the overtime balance, in that case this balance will not show in your portal.
Do you have any questions about your overtime balance?
Please contact your application manager or chat with us!